ENVY- Scorched Heart

Each time you left a mark

Each time I felt the spark

Evadible it was or so I thought

Ending the story wasn’t a dot

Noctambulating yourself towards the glow

Nearly reaching direction of flow

Nuances’ the reason that I throw

Now you’re awaken by sorrow

 

Voices said that love is wrong

Verily I thought I will be strong

Voiding my heart from love for you

Veiling things supposed to be true

 

Yes this isn’t common

Young heart of mine has been stolen

Yeasty night when I let it happen

Yielding up now, for I’ve fallen

 

Enormous feeling deep inside

Neither confirmed nor denied

Velitation of heart and mind

Yearner for love which is blind

via Daily Prompt: Scorched

Leave a Reply

