Beneath The Surface

Yesterday it shines and today it rains

The Sun has left me again

How do I capture

The remnants of rays

Through this limited shutters

My lenses drained

.
The cold’s too cold

.
But the sail of the clouds

And the sway of the trees 

Made me wish secretly

To be their next company

Oh how I’ve been longing for their company

.
The time

When these cottons go hiding,

And the rays start biting,

Grey and yellow shall made peace again

That’s when my blinds widen

On the greens I can hop and twist and turn
.
But I’ll still be wishing secretly

To be in the rain’s company

Oh how then I’ll long its company. 

Leave a Reply

