All I Know Is..

[All I know is..]
12/8/19: 1712

All I know is you were here to offer
Highest level of compassion
Giving hope and direction
To the unfortunates who wished for resurrection

All I know is you were a field of honor
Full of kind people ready to sacrifice
God sent from paradise
Giving patients the best of advice

All I know is if I’m your worker
Exhaustion & hunger is part of the game
But passion for you will always be the same
Working hard to uplift your name

All I know is if I’m your lover
Any mistake is a learning value
No matter how hard, we’ll sail this through
A pat on the shoulder is enough for ‘thank you’

All I know is I am now a doctor
The one who suffers the sore from pressure
By sharp words and unkind gestures
“I’m sorry” is now my main treasure

All I know is I am now a doctor
Judged by those who knew me not
Labelled by names like sloth and robot
Threatened to give my career a dot

All I know is I am a dreamer
For thinking I’ve given the best I could
For expecting I’ve done enough good
For  assuming I deserve my sleep & food

All I know is you are a carer
To everyone else except for me
For I am now a slave, you see
The lowest class by your decree

Leave a comment